Voice chats

User's Guides & Help forum.
User avatar
fernandinho1337
User lv5
User lv5
Posts: 348
Joined: Wed Sep 27, 2017 11:15
Location: Berlin, Germany

Voice chats

Post by fernandinho1337 »

Hi,

Princess used a message command. it says "please unfreeze me here" or somethign like that and then a sound was played which said the same thing.

what type of command is that? how do they work? can you give some explanation or a link where i can read more about it?

plus, i read the ioquake readme but maybe i did not get the point. is something like a voice chat tool included? something like teamspeak? is it enabled and can i use it?

thanks in advance

best regards
My Setup Intel Core i7-8700k@4,8GHz AllCore, 32 GB RAM DDR4-3000, NVIDIA GeForce RTX 2070@BenQ XL2420T, Endgame Gaming XM1 RGB@Roccat Taito, Sennheiser Game Zero

User avatar
adminless
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 1626
Joined: Thu Nov 03, 2016 19:05
in-game nick: not available
Location: Vigo (Spain)

Re: Voice chats

Post by adminless »

hehe so it looks like that little girl even read the client gamemod readme and everything, props for her hehe yes, there's some small, very limited, voice chat functionality on the UnFreeZe client gamemod (carried over from the original freeze tag mod), the functionality is the same as the well know team arena voice chats, this is, the commands vsay and vsay_team (and their voice only counterparts, vosay and vosay_team) only and the currently available arguments are just:
yes | no | praise | onfollow | help | helping
for example \vsay_team help or \vsay yes. you have that info at the unfreeze0-client.txt readme file included with the mod that it seems that she has been the first one to have ever read hahaha

hope that helps

User avatar
fernandinho1337
User lv5
User lv5
Posts: 348
Joined: Wed Sep 27, 2017 11:15
Location: Berlin, Germany

Re: Voice chats

Post by fernandinho1337 »

ok cool, i will check it out. thanks

props to the girl! :-D

best regards
My Setup Intel Core i7-8700k@4,8GHz AllCore, 32 GB RAM DDR4-3000, NVIDIA GeForce RTX 2070@BenQ XL2420T, Endgame Gaming XM1 RGB@Roccat Taito, Sennheiser Game Zero

User avatar
fernandinho1337
User lv5
User lv5
Posts: 348
Joined: Wed Sep 27, 2017 11:15
Location: Berlin, Germany

Re: Voice chats

Post by fernandinho1337 »

update: everything works except for "praise"

i loaded unfreeze and started a local ffa match...maybe it only works on the server?
My Setup Intel Core i7-8700k@4,8GHz AllCore, 32 GB RAM DDR4-3000, NVIDIA GeForce RTX 2070@BenQ XL2420T, Endgame Gaming XM1 RGB@Roccat Taito, Sennheiser Game Zero

User avatar
adminless
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 1626
Joined: Thu Nov 03, 2016 19:05
in-game nick: not available
Location: Vigo (Spain)

Re: Voice chats

Post by adminless »

probably you mistyped it or something I believe, just tested it now and it was working here.

User avatar
fernandinho1337
User lv5
User lv5
Posts: 348
Joined: Wed Sep 27, 2017 11:15
Location: Berlin, Germany

Re: Voice chats

Post by fernandinho1337 »

i copy pasted from your prior post. i am using ioquake 1.33. maybe that is the issue?
My Setup Intel Core i7-8700k@4,8GHz AllCore, 32 GB RAM DDR4-3000, NVIDIA GeForce RTX 2070@BenQ XL2420T, Endgame Gaming XM1 RGB@Roccat Taito, Sennheiser Game Zero

User avatar
adminless
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 1626
Joined: Thu Nov 03, 2016 19:05
in-game nick: not available
Location: Vigo (Spain)

Re: Voice chats

Post by adminless »

mmm that's really rare specially since you're saying that the rest works but that one, also those are the same files I'm using, so I don't really know, sorry, \vsay praise for example (which if I understood right is your only problem) is working here (equals randomly to either "Thanks for the thaw!" or just "Thank you!").

User avatar
fernandinho1337
User lv5
User lv5
Posts: 348
Joined: Wed Sep 27, 2017 11:15
Location: Berlin, Germany

Re: Voice chats

Post by fernandinho1337 »

hi,

well, i actually just made a thank you binding yesterday. i guess i can live without the voice message. probably my teammates would hate me if I spam them with that sound ;-)

best regards
My Setup Intel Core i7-8700k@4,8GHz AllCore, 32 GB RAM DDR4-3000, NVIDIA GeForce RTX 2070@BenQ XL2420T, Endgame Gaming XM1 RGB@Roccat Taito, Sennheiser Game Zero

User avatar
fernandinho1337
User lv5
User lv5
Posts: 348
Joined: Wed Sep 27, 2017 11:15
Location: Berlin, Germany

Re: Voice chats

Post by fernandinho1337 »

if i do "Praise" it works. for some reason this command is case sensitive...

works now. thanks!

best regards
My Setup Intel Core i7-8700k@4,8GHz AllCore, 32 GB RAM DDR4-3000, NVIDIA GeForce RTX 2070@BenQ XL2420T, Endgame Gaming XM1 RGB@Roccat Taito, Sennheiser Game Zero